Hawaiʻi Bowl

The "Hawaiʻi Bowl" is a post-season National Collegiate Athletic Association Football Bowl Subdivision college football bowl game that has been played annually at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii since 2002. Typically played on either Christmas Day or Christmas Eve, the game matches teams from either Conference USA or the Pac-12 and a team from the Mountain West Conference. As part of the bowl charter, a "Hawaiʻi guarantee" allows the University of Hawaiʻi an automatic bid to the bowl provided it is bowl eligible and does not receive a bid to a bowl in the College Football Playoff, which goes to the highest ranking school among the members of the Mountain West, Sun Belt, Mid-American, and American Athletic Conferences and Conference USA. If Hawaiʻi is not eligible then another Mountain West team receives the bid. This continues a tradition started when Hawaiʻi was a member of the Western Athletic Conference. The bowl is one of 11 post-season contests run by ESPN Regional Television ("ESPN Plus"), a subsidiary of ESPN, which has carried the game since its outset.

Previous Episode

2015 Hawaiʻi Bowl​

Episode 1x14; Dec 24, 2015

The 14th annual Hawaiʻi Bowl is being broadcast live today from Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii. The Cincinnati Bearcats (7-5) are going up against the San Diego State Aztecs (10-3).

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x14: 2015 Hawaiʻi Bowl​Dec 24, 2015
1x01: 2002 Hawaiʻi BowlDec 25, 2002
View full episode list »