Pinstripe Bowl

The Pinstripe Bowl (aka: The New Era Pinstripe Bowl) is a NCAA Division I FBS college football bowl game that is held at Yankee Stadium in The Bronx, New York City, New York. The bowl is organized by the New York Yankees, who are the primary tenants of the venue, and is currently affiliated with the Atlantic Coast Conference (until 2019) and Big Ten Conference (until 2021). The game previously had ties with the Big 12 Conference and the old Big East Conference. ESPN has television and radio rights for the game through 2015.

The winner of the game is awarded the George M. Steinbrenner Trophy, while the David C. Koch MVP Trophy is awarded to the bowl's most valuable player. The Pinstripe Bowl is one of two FBS bowls held in the Northeast, the other being the Military Bowl in Annapolis, Maryland. It is also one of three bowls that are played outdoors in what are considered cold-weather cities, joining the Military Bowl and the Famous Idaho Potato Bowl held in Boise, Idaho.

Show Info

Airs on: United States ESPN (2010 - now)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 14:00 (210 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Sports

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

View full episode list »