David Attenborough's Rise of Animals

David Attenborough embarks on a remarkable 500 million-year journey revealing the extraordinary group of animals that dominate our world, and how their evolution defines our human bodies.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC Two (2013 - 2013)
Schedule: Fridays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Nature
Episodes ordered: 2 episodes

Official site: www.bbc.co.uk

(not enough votes yet)

Previous Episode

Dawn of the Mammals

Episode 1x02; Sep 27, 2013

This episode reveals how mammals developed from tiny nocturnal forest dwellers to the dominant form of life on the planet following the death of the dinosaurs. David explains how the meteoric rise of mammals led to an astounding diversity of life and

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x02: Dawn of the MammalsSep 27, 2013
1x01: From the Seas to the SkiesSep 20, 2013
View full episode list »