Britain from Above

Andrew Marr goes on an epic journey through a day in the life of Britain, as seen from the skies.

Previous Episode

The Industrial Landscape

Episode 1x06; Aug 24, 2008

The story of how Britain's industrial heartlands have been transformed in the space of a single lifetime.In 1939, the Luftwaffe secretly photographed the backbone of the British economy: the valleys of South Wales where the great coalfields powered t

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: The Industrial LandscapeAug 24, 2008
1x05: Untamed BritainAug 24, 2008
1x04: The LandAug 17, 2008
View full episode list »