Z: The Beginning of Everything - Episode Guide

Season 1


Episode: 1x01 | Airdate: Nov 5, 2015

Zelda Sayre is a free-spirited and flamboyant 18-year-old woman living in Montgomery, Alabama, in the year 1918. Zelda wants a bigger and better life and she's on the look out for an escape route. Zelda's stern father, Anthony, tries to keep her flamboyance suppressed which only makes her challenge his authority. During an evening out at a going-away-dance for soldiers embarking to France to fight in World War I, Zelda meets novelist F. Scott Fitzgerald and is Zelda's intrigued by him quickly, but doesn't respond to his advances.

Just Humans

Episode: 1x02 | Airdate: Jan 27, 2017

As Scott pursues Zelda in Montgomery, she must decide what she can sacrifice to be with him.

The Right Side of Paradise

Episode: 1x03 | Airdate: Jan 27, 2017

Despite living worlds apart, Scott and Zelda grow closer. Zelda tries to decide if she loves him enough to uproot her whole life.

You, Me and Us

Episode: 1x04 | Airdate: Jan 27, 2017

Zelda arrives in NYC to marry Scott. They celebrate their new life with all his Big City friends.

The It Girl

Episode: 1x05 | Airdate: Jan 27, 2017

Zelda changes her look and finds her new identity as she tries to fit in with her new high-life in New York City.

Lights! Camera! Fitzgerald!

Episode: 1x06 | Airdate: Jan 27, 2017

Zelda flirts with Hollywood when she does a screen test for a big director.

Playing House

Episode: 1x08 | Airdate: Jan 27, 2017

Scott and Zelda get away to a Westport vacation house so Scott can write. They have New York friends over for a party.


Episode: 1x09 | Airdate: Jan 27, 2017

Scott and Zelda work through rising marital tensions at their Westport house.

Best of All

Episode: 1x10 | Airdate: Jan 27, 2017

Scott and Zelda take a road trip back to Montgomery in an attempt to mend their marriage.