Following a group of former soldiers as they struggle to readjust to civilian life. Reconciling the danger and excitement of serving in the elite British Parachute Regiment with life back home with his family does not prove simple for Frank Dillon. An impulsive and aggressive man, he is aware that his pay-off from the army isn't sufficient to secure his future but, like his friends, struggles to find stable employment elsewhere. With no one prepared to take a chance on him, Frank may be powerless to resist the approaches of Barry Newman, an East End gangster who could certainly find a use for a trained killer...

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (1992 - 1992)
Runtime: 60 minutes
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 6

Episode 1x06; Oct 27, 1992

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Episode 6Oct 27, 1992
1x05: Episode 5Oct 20, 1992
1x04: Episode 4Oct 13, 1992
View full episode list »