Set on the stormy coasts of Cornwall, Mark Castallack is the Master of Penmarric, a lost soul who finds love in the arms of Janna, an older woman and daughter of a local fisherman. The impact of their marriage on the family and community - and the dark secrets that surround it - sets off a chain of events that threatens all who cross the threshold of the grand house. The course is set towards a tragedy that will echo across time pitting husband against wife, father against son and brother against brother.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (1979 - 1979)
Schedule: Fridays at 20:05 (55 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama
Episodes ordered: 12 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 12

Episode 1x12; Dec 28, 1979

1937: Contrary to Philip's instructions, Jan-Yves has moved into Penmarric and he remains there until Philip returns from Canada. Helena and Philip are subsequently reconciled. Rebecca has accused Philip of assaulting Jonas. As a result, Philip alter

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x12: Episode 12Dec 28, 1979
1x11: Episode 11Dec 21, 1979
1x10: Episode 10Dec 14, 1979
View full episode list »