Nature's Great Events

Documentary series looking at the most dramatic wildlife spectacles on our planet, showing how life responds to natural events which can dramatically transform entire landscapes.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (2009 - 2009)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Nature
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

The Great Feast

Episode 1x06; Mar 18, 2009

Every summer in the seas off Alaska humpback whales, sea lions and killer whales depend on an explosion of plant life, the plankton bloom. It tranforms these seas into the richest on Earth. But will these animals survive to enjoy the great feast?The

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: The Great FeastMar 18, 2009
1x05: The Great FloodMar 11, 2009
1x04: The Great TideMar 4, 2009
View full episode list »