Dave in the Life

If there's someone who's been criticised, marginalised or under public scrutiny, Dave wants to get to know them and get under their skin. In his own quirky way he experiences the life of someone else. He becomes a sex worker; a hunter; a homeless person; a survivalist; a gambler; a controversial artist; a sex entrepreneur; a radio shock jock; a pensioner and a politician. He lives with them, eats with them, goes to work with them and genuinely attempts to walk several kilometres in their shoes. Through the characters Dave embeds himself with, and the challenges he faces along the way, contradictions arise and entrenched public views are exposed. "Dave in the Life" holds a mirror up to us all.

Show Info

Airs on: Australia SBS (2009 - 2009)
Schedule: Mondays at 20:30 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Shock Jock

Episode 1x10; Oct 15, 2009

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x10: Shock JockOct 15, 2009
1x09: Sex EntrepreneurOct 8, 2009
1x08: Controversial ArtistOct 1, 2009
View full episode list »