A new take on the original 1980s animated series, combining fantasy with science as the heroes and villains on the show fight for the Stones of Power. The ThunderCats are on the move! After the kingdom of Thundera is attacked by the lizard people, Lion-O leads Tygra, Cheetara and the other heroes on a quest for the Book of Omens and the magic stones of legend. But he'll have to face villains like Mumm-Ra, the ancient evil sorcerer, and Slithe, the dangerous lizard general. Luckily, he has the Sword of Omens and its amazing powers at his disposal. ThunderCats, ho!

Show Info

Airs on: United States Cartoon Network (2011 - 2012)
Schedule: Saturdays at 21:30 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Animation
Genres: Action Adventure
Episodes ordered: 26 episodes

8.3 (3 votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x26: What Lies Above, Part 2Jun 16, 2012
1x25: What Lies Above, Part 1Jun 9, 2012
1x24: The Soul SeverJun 2, 2012
View full episode list »