Michael Wood's Story of England

In this groundbreaking series, Michael Wood tells the story of one place – the village of Kibworth, Leicestershire – throughout the whole of English history. Located in the very heart of England, Kibworth has lived through the Black Death, the Civil War and the Industrial Revolution and was even bombed in World War II.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC Four (2010 - 2010)
Schedule: Thursdays (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: History
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site: www.bbc.co.uk

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Victoria to the Present DayOct 28, 2010
1x05: Henry VIII to the Industrial RevolutionOct 21, 2010
1x04: Peasants' Revolt to TudorsOct 14, 2010
View full episode list »