Boys Over Flowers

Makino Tsukushi, a girl who comes from a poor family, just wants to get through her two last years at Eitoku Gakuen quietly. But once she makes herself known by standing up for her friend to the F4, the four most popular, powerful, and rich boys at the school, she gets the red card: F4's way of a "Declaration of War". But when she doesn't let herself be beaten by them and is starting to fall for one of the F4, Hanazawa Rui, she starts to see that there is more than meets the eye...

Based on the manga called Hana Yori Dango or Boys Over Flowers, this show is the Japanese anime adaptation.

Show Info

Airs on: Japan ABC (1996 - 1997)
Schedule: Sundays (30 min)
Status: Ended
Language: Japanese
Show Type: Animation
Genres: Comedy Anime Romance
Episodes ordered: 51 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode


Episode 1x51; Aug 31, 1997

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x51: NeverendingAug 31, 1997
1x50: We Shouldn't See Each Other AnymoreAug 24, 1997
1x49: The Couple's New ConnectionAug 17, 1997
View full episode list »