The Woman in White

BBC One is adapting Wilkie Collins 1859 classic novel The Woman in White for a five-part drama.

The story follows Walter Hartright, who encounters a ghostly woman dressed all in white on a moonlit road, he soon finds himself drawn into a mysterious and disturbing world.

The Victorian-set mystery includes romance, suspense, and danger as secrets come to the fore in a haunting tale of insanity and identity. The Woman in White will take viewers on a thrilling ride down the paths and corridors of English country houses and, ultimately, into the depths of the Victorian madhouse.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (2018 - 2018)
Schedule: Mondays, Sundays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Thriller Mystery
Episodes ordered: 5 episodes

Official site:

5.2 (9 votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 5

Episode 1x05; May 7, 2018

Sir Percival's secret is exposed, and Walter risks everything for the woman he loves.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x05: Episode 5May 7, 2018
1x04: Episode 4May 6, 2018
1x03: Episode 3Apr 30, 2018
View full episode list »