I Was Murdered

I Was Murdered is a true crime show where the murder is told first person by the victim him or herself. The victim is all knowing but never reveals the killer. Instead, the viewer must piece together the mystery based on clues provided by investigators, family and friends. Each episode is devoted to one real murder - and victim - but the series gets its unique style and tone from the fictionalised - though based on fact - first-person narration in the voice of the victim from beyond the grave.

Show Info

Airs on: United States Investigation Discovery (2013 - 2013)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 22:00 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Crime Thriller Mystery
Episodes ordered: 12 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x12: Midnight MonsterMay 29, 2013
1x11: Lone Star, Double MurderMay 29, 2013
1x10: If I Can't Have YouMay 22, 2013
View full episode list »