The Disguiser

A story of Betrayal, familial ties, friendship and romance behind the Sino-Japanese war. Ming Tai, member of a wealthy family, is trained as a spy together with his brother, which is a double spy agent, they have to succeed in their infiltration plus defeat of their enemy.

Show Info

Airs on: China Hunan Television (2015 - 2015)
Schedule: Daily at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Language: Chinese
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Action Romance
Episodes ordered: 41 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 41

Episode 1x41; Oct 10, 2015

Teng Tian orders the imprisonment of Liang Zhong Chun, which will be executed after his quick confession. Teng Tian sees only one way out and orders Ming Jing to join him on a train ride to Su Zhou to lure Ming Tai out of hiding.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x41: Episode 41Oct 10, 2015
1x40: Episode 40Oct 9, 2015
1x39: Episode 39Oct 8, 2015
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • The Pretender (United States United States)
  • Wei Zhuang Zhe (China China)
  • 伪装者 (China China)
View all AKAs »