Seirei no Moribito

Based on a fantasy novel by Uehashi Naoko & Futatsugi Saki. Once every 100 years, a Water Spirit implants an egg into a person who then becomes the Guardian of the Spirit. This time, the responsibility falls on Chagum, the second prince of the New Yogo Kingdom. Chagum's father, the Emperor, believes this spirit is the reincarnation of a demon defeated by his ancestor, the first Emperor, and secretly orders his son killed. Chagum's mother, the Second Empress, fearing for her child's safety convinces a female bodyguard for hire, Balsa, to protect Chagum. Balsa accepts fully knowing that this assignment may be her last, but she does so to atone for sins of her past.

Show Info

Airs on: Japan NHK (2007 - 2007)
Schedule: Saturdays (30 min)
Status: Ended
Language: Japanese
Show Type: Animation
Genres: Adventure Anime Fantasy
Episodes ordered: 26 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode


Episode 1x26; Sep 29, 2007

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x26: DepartureSep 29, 2007
1x25: CelebrationSep 22, 2007
1x24: The Last HopeSep 15, 2007
View full episode list »