The Wonder Years

Set in 1968-1973, the series tackles the social issues and historic events of that time through the eyes of main character Kevin Arnold. Kevin also deals with typical teenage social issues, including those prompted by his main love interest, Winnie Cooper, as well as typical family troubles. The story is narrated by an older, wiser Kevin, describing what is happening and what he learned from his experiences in an alternately nostalgic and ironic tone.

Show Info

Airs on: United States ABC (1988 - 1993)
Schedule: Wednesdays (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Comedy Family

8.3 (4 votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
6x22: Independence Day (2)May 12, 1993
6x21: Summer (1)May 12, 1993
6x20: ReunionApr 28, 1993
View full episode list »