Prohibition is a three-part, five-and-a-half-hour documentary film series directed by Ken Burns and Lynn Novick that tells the story of the rise, rule, and fall of the Eighteenth Amendment to the U.S. Constitution and the entire era it encompassed.

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: A Nation of HypocritesOct 4, 2011
1x02: A Nation of ScofflawsOct 3, 2011
1x01: A Nation of DrunkardsOct 2, 2011
View full episode list »