Love Island

Love Island (originally Celebrity Love Island) is a daily British reality television programme. In the show, twelve single celebrities spent five weeks on an island in Fiji. Viewers would vote for the couple they would like to see in the "love shack" where the two would get to know one another better. In the first series, each week viewers voted celebrities off the island, but in the second, the inhabitants had the final say. The identities of those being kicked out were revealed in the elimination episodes. The prize for the final couple left standing was £50,000. The second series also featured the inhabitants having to cook and clean up after themselves to fight the appearance that they were just there for a free holiday.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom ITV (2005 - 2006)
Schedule: Daily at 22:00 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Reality
Genres: Romance
Episodes ordered: 50 episodes

(not enough votes yet)

Previous Episode

Episode 50

Episode 2x50; Aug 28, 2006

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2x50: Episode 50Aug 28, 2006
2x49: Episode 49Aug 27, 2006
2x48: Episode 48Aug 26, 2006
View full episode list »