The X Factor NZ

The X Factor is a New Zealand television reality music competition, originating from the original UK series. The first series is premiered on 21 April 2013, with regular Sunday and Monday screenings each week. The show is open to singers aged 14 and over, and the winner will be signed to Sony Music Entertainment New Zealand. The contestants will be split into the show's four traditional categories: Boys under 25, Girls under 25, Over 25s and Groups. The first series is hosted by Dominic Bowden, with recording artists Daniel Bedingfield, Melanie Blatt, Ruby Frost and Stan Walker as the show's four judges.

Show Info

Airs on: New Zealand Three (2013 - now)
Runtime: 60 minutes
Status: To Be Determined
Show Type: Reality
Genres: Music

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2x32: Grand Final DeciderMay 18, 2015
2x31: The Finalists PerformMay 17, 2015
2x30: Top 4 ResultsMay 11, 2015
View full episode list »