Try 60 days of free premium.


The formidable character of Jules Maigret first appeared in print in 1931. Georges Simenon, who wrote 75 Maigret novels, is considered one of the greatest writers of the 20th century – selling around a billion books worldwide to date.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom ITV (2016 - 2017)
Schedule: Mondays at 21:00 (120 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Crime
Episodes ordered: 2 episodes

7.6 (16 votes)

Try 60 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Maigret in Montmartre

Episode 2017-12-24; Dec 24, 2017

Maigret investigates the random murders of a Countess and a Showgirl and discovers a dark secret that links their past lives at the Grand Hotel in Nice.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2017-12-24: Maigret in MontmartreDec 24, 2017
2017-04-16: Maigret's Night at the CrossroadsApr 16, 2017
2016-12-25: Maigret's Dead ManDec 25, 2016
View full episode list »


Try 60 days of free premium.

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Maigret Sets a Trap (United Kingdom United Kingdom)
  • Maigret csapdát állít (Hungary Hungary)