Maria Wern

After the death of her husband, Police Inspector Maria Wern moves to the picturesque Swedish island of Gotland with her two children to start over. While struggling with raising two children as a single mother and still mourning her husband's death, Maria manages to sustain her female perspective and approach to life in a harsh and male dominated environment. She constantly encounters rage, death and evil but she remains determined to endure what sometimes feels like an losing battle.

Show Info

Airs on: Sweden TV4 (2008 - 2016)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 21:00 (45 min)
Status: Ended
Language: Swedish
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Crime
Episodes ordered: 8 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
5x08: Smutsiga avsikter, del 2May 4, 2016
5x07: Smutsiga avsikter, del 1Apr 27, 2016
5x06: Dit ingen når, del 2Apr 20, 2016
View full episode list »