Middlemarch was a 1994 television adaptation of the 1871 novel of the same name by George Eliot & was produced by the BBC in seven episodes.

Dorothea Brooke attempts to satisfy her underdeveloped intellect through marriage to the Reverend Edward Casaubon, a man twice her age. The marriage proves unsatisfying and ends with Casaubon's unexpected death. Dorothea eventually meets Will Ladislaw, an event which leads to further complications.

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x07: The Making of MiddlemarchMay 22, 1994
1x06: Episode 6May 15, 1994
1x05: Episode 5May 8, 1994
View full episode list »