David Starkey's Music and Monarchy

David Starkey explores how the story of British music has been shaped by the monarchy.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC Two (2013 - 2013)
Schedule: Saturdays at 20:10 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Music History
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes

Official site: www.bbc.co.uk

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode


Episode 1x04; Aug 10, 2013

David discovers the royal origins of such classics as Edward Elgar's Land of Hope and Glory, Hubert Parry's I Was Glad and William Walton's Crown Imperial, as well as finding out how the 20th century's coronations - culminating in the crowning of Eli

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: ReinventionsAug 10, 2013
1x03: Great British MusicAug 3, 2013
1x02: RevolutionsJul 27, 2013
View full episode list »