Based on the novels by Georges Simenon, Michael Gambon plays the eponymous detective from the Sûreté in this 1992 revival of the 1960s BBC drama series. Maigret is an intuitutive detective, who investigates his cases by watching and listening, getting to know everyone on his list of suspects until someone makes a slip or breaks down and confesses.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom ITV (1992 - 1993)
Runtime: 60 minutes
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2x06: Maigret and the MaidApr 18, 1993
2x05: Maigret and the MinisterApr 11, 1993
2x04: Maigret's Boyhood FriendApr 4, 1993
View full episode list »