Try 30 days of free premium.


Maigret was a British television series made by the BBC and which - following a pilot episode broadcast in 1959 - ran for 52 episodes from 1960 to 1963.

Based on the Maigret stories of Georges Simenon, the series starred Rupert Davies as the Sûreté detective Commissaire Jules Maigret, and featured Ewen Solon as Lucas, Helen Shingler as Madame Maigret and Neville Jason as Lapointe.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (1960 - 1963)
Runtime: 50 minutes
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
4x13: Maigret's Little JokeDec 24, 1963
4x12: Peter the LettDec 17, 1963
4x11: The Crime at Lock 14Dec 10, 1963
View full episode list »
Try 30 days of free premium.