Hadleigh was a British television series made by Yorkshire Television which originally ran from 1969 to 1976. Developed by Robert Barr, it was a sequel to the writer's earlier "Gazette".

James Hadleigh, a unique character - charming, energetic and possessed of a sharp intelligence - he has inherited, amongst other things, the magnificent Melford Hall in his beloved native Yorkshire, and the proprietorship of the Westdale Gazette. Though Hadleigh is a man accustomed to total privilege, his life is not without its challenges, and this classic ITV series follows his mixed fortunes - from his often turbulent relationships to his battles to save Melford itself.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom ITV (1969 - 1976)
Schedule: Fridays (50 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama
Episodes ordered: 13 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode


Episode 4x13; May 28, 1976

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
4x13: BrokeMay 28, 1976
4x12: FavoursMay 21, 1976
4x11: IncidentMay 14, 1976
View full episode list »