Britain's Treasure Islands

Naturalist Stewart McPherson travels to all the UK Overseas Territories, exploring their wildlife, landscapes, history and people.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC Four (2016 - 2016)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Nature Travel History
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Outposts of Empire

Episode 1x03; Apr 26, 2016

The final part of Stewart McPherson's epic journey to visit all of the UK's Overseas Territories takes him to islands that could not be more different, yet are all united by being important military or trading bases, both historically and, in some ca

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Outposts of EmpireApr 26, 2016
1x02: Southern OceanApr 19, 2016
1x01: Ocean OdysseyApr 13, 2016
View full episode list »