24 to Life

24 to Life follows eight unexpected individuals as they go through their final 24 hours before they are incarcerated. In each of the four, one-hour episodes, cameras document two seemingly normal people on their final day of freedom as they say their goodbyes and prepare their loved ones for the years they'll be away. The series offers a startling look at the consequences of crime and incarceration, from the devastation their sentences have wrought on their families to the aftermath their victims continue to endure. It's an emotional, unexpected look inside the machinery of the criminal justice system.

Next Episode


Episode 2x01; Jan 31, 2017

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: One Bad ChoiceApr 19, 2016
1x03: Final ForgivenessApr 19, 2016
1x02: Reckless DecisionsApr 12, 2016
View full episode list »