Die Abenteuer des braven Soldaten Schwejk

Schwejk is a bumbling fool (he claims to have been discharged from the army on the grounds of being a certified idiot) but manages to outwit his superiors and his arch nemesis, the secret policeman "Bretschneider" with hilarious results. Set during the first world war, it follow Schwejks adventures as a recruit in the Austro-Hungarian army.

Show Info

Airs on: Germany ZDF (1972 - 1972)
Runtime: 60 minutes
Status: Ended
Language: German
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy War
Episodes ordered: 13 episodes

(not enough votes yet)

Previous Episode

Folge 6

Episode 1x06; Feb 23, 1972

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Folge 6Feb 23, 1972
1x05: Folge 5Feb 20, 1972
1x04: Folge 4Feb 16, 1972
View full episode list »