The American West - Episode Guide

Season 1

America Divided

Episode: 1x01 | Airdate: Jun 11, 2016

America Divided

Jesse James forms a gang in order to ensure his family's survival and General George Custer looks for glory in the Indian Wars. Meanwhile, Crazy Horse fights back against the United States in the series premiere of this docudrama.

Two Front War

Episode: 1x02 | Airdate: Jun 18, 2016

Two Front War

Jesse James targets the railroads and Custer is sent on a secret mission into Sioux territory. Meanwhile, President Ulysses S Grant deals with growing unrest in the West and South.

Blood and Gold

Episode: 1x03 | Airdate: Jun 25, 2016

Allan Pinkerton is hired to bring Jesse James to justice. Meanwhile, settlers flock onto Sioux land to mine gold as Grant desperately tries to keep peace.


Episode: 1x04 | Airdate: Jul 2, 2016

Custer rides to a showdown at Little Big Horn with the Sioux; Jesse James hopes to make a big statement when he targets a bank in the northern territory.

Outlaw Rising

Episode: 1x05 | Airdate: Jul 9, 2016

Billy the Kid is talented with a gun and uses it to get what he wants; Sitting Bull and Crazy Horse make an important decision; Wyatt Earp fights for what's right.

The Big Killing

Episode: 1x06 | Airdate: Jul 16, 2016

Jesse James resurfaces after years in hiding; Billy the Kid avenges the death of his friend; Wyatt Earp questions his future as a man of the law.

Frontier Justice

Episode: 1x07 | Airdate: Jul 23, 2016

Billy the Kid and Pat Garrett's cat-and-mouse game comes to a head; and Wyatt Earp moves to Tombstone. Meanwhile, Sitting Bull returns to America.

The Last Vendetta

Episode: 1x08 | Airdate: Jul 30, 2016

In the first-season finale, Wyatt Earp abandons the law in search of justice; and Jesse James is confronted by the Ford brothers. Meanwhile, Sitting Bull is accused of inciting rebellion.