Try 30 days of free premium.

The Vanishing Women

On the surface, Chillicothe, Ohio is the epitome of quintessential Middle America. But this home in the heartland was catapulted into the national spotlight recently for a much darker claim to fame: a string of six young women have gone missing or been found dead in the past year and a half. The women, all in their 20's and 30's, are believed to have known each other and all have ties to the dark underbelly of this small town, leading the local community to fear a serial killer on the loose. With unprecedented access, Investigation Discovery (ID) has teamed with law enforcement, loved ones of the victims, and the community to document the investigation as it unfolds in an effort to bring further attention and help in solving these open cases. As ID's first serialized docuseries, the six-part series "THE VANISHING WOMEN" will premiere on Monday, June 6 at 10/9.

Show Info

Network: United States Investigation Discovery (2016 - now)
Schedule: Mondays at 22:00 (60 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

What Happened That Night

Episode 1x06; Aug 29, 2016

In the finale, the police pursue a new lead in a nearby town; and Jason McCrary, accused of murdering Timberly Claytor, goes to trial.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: What Happened That NightAug 29, 2016
1x05: In The ShadowsJul 11, 2016
1x04: The Sound Of SilenceJun 27, 2016
View full episode list »
Try 30 days of free premium.