Brother Cadfael is a twelfth-century Anglo-Welsh monk. A retired crusader disappointed in love, now a herbalist in charge of the gardens of Shrewsbury Abbey, Cadfael is often called on to solve murders and other crimes in and around Shrewsbury.

Previous Episode

The Pilgrim of Hate

Episode 4x03; Dec 28, 1998

When the corpse of an old man is discovered in a sack at the Abbey, Cadfael believes the man has been murdered. Among the suspects are a group of pilgrims, including two thieves. Cadfael imprisons them in a bid to draw out the killer.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
4x03: The Pilgrim of HateDec 28, 1998
4x02: The Potter's FieldDec 23, 1998
4x01: The Holy ThiefJun 23, 1998
View full episode list »