Edge of Darkness

This award-winning drama focuses on Yorkshire detective Ronald Craven investigating the murder of his daughter. From there the story spirals into a gripping eco-thriller of political conspiracy, secret service machinations and even shady medieval societies. As he draws closer to the dangerous inner sanctums of organised environmental protests and nuclear power interests, he discovers the ultimate truths at the heart of society.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC Two (1985 - 1985)
Schedule: Mondays at 21:35 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Thriller
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site: www.bbc.co.uk

(not enough votes yet)

Previous Episode


Episode 1x06; Dec 9, 1985

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: FusionDec 9, 1985
1x05: NorthmoorDec 2, 1985
1x04: BreakthroughNov 25, 1985
View full episode list »