Catherine Cookson's The Glass Virgin

The Glass Virgin is a 1995 UK television miniseries directed by Sarah Hellings, adapted from the best-selling novel by Catherine Cookson. In 19th century England, wealthy young Annabella Lagrange lives a comfortable and secluded life on her family's country estate, where her parents own a glass works. As a child, she develops a special friendship with the charming stable boy Manuel Mendoza. When she turns 18, she marries her cousin Stephen and sees what the world is really like.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom ITV (1995 - 1995)
Schedule: Fridays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Romance
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Part 3

Episode 1x03; Jan 20, 1995

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Part 3Jan 20, 1995
1x02: Part 2Jan 13, 1995
1x01: Part 1Jan 6, 1995
View full episode list »