Loch Ness

In a community nourished and sustained by myth and bordered by untamed nature, the search for a serial killer becomes a matter of life and death for local detective Annie Redford who is trying to cope with her first murder case. When the body of local man Niall Swift is found at the foot of Carn Mohr Mountain and an isolated human heart on the loch shore, the town's normality is shattered and the nightmare begins. Chillingly, the beautiful scenery, undulating Highlands and vast expansive loch becomes a character in its own right adding a haunting depth to the community's plight.

Previous Episode

Episode 6

Episode 1x06; May 25, 2017

DCI Quigley is under pressure to wrap up the case but knows there are questions that remain unresolved. Struggling to answer these questions Annie discovers the evidence is flawed. The killer is still at large.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Episode 6May 25, 2017
1x05: Episode 5May 18, 2017
1x04: Episode 4May 11, 2017
View full episode list »