The epic story of Sir Edmund Hillary.

Over six one-hour episodes, the series explores the life of the legendary mountaineer, from his lonely childhood, to the man he became - Hillary the climber - a man that conquered Mt Everest, a man loved by a nation.

Show Info

Airs on: New Zealand TVNZ 1 (2016 - now)
Schedule: Sundays at 20:30 (60 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama History
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site: tvnz.co.nz

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode


Episode 1x06; Sep 25, 2016

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: HeartbreakSep 25, 2016
1x05: Race to the PoleSep 18, 2016
1x04: HomeSep 11, 2016
View full episode list »