Bertha is an animated series set in the Spottiswood & Company. Each episode centres on a machine called Bertha that can produce any item requested of her. In each episode the factory experiences a crisis affecting its daily production schedule, which Bertha invariably solves with the help of her factory worker friends.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (1985 - 1986)
Runtime: 15 minutes
Status: Ended
Show Type: Animation
Genres: Children
Episodes ordered: 13 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x13: Tom's New FriendJun 18, 1986
1x12: The Big SneezeApr 16, 1986
1x11: Bertha's Birthday PartyNov 26, 1985
View full episode list »