Sense and Sensibility

Widow Dashwood and her three unmarried daughters, Elinor, Marianne and Margaret, inherit only a tiny allowance. So they move out of their grand Sussex home to a more modest cottage in Devonshire. There, the prevailing ambition is to find suitable husbands for the girls. With help from wealthy neighbor Sir John Middleton, suitors for Elinor and Marianne are soon found, but not landed. They include dashing Willoughby, future vicar Edward Ferrars and retired colonial gentleman Colonel Brandon.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (2008 - 2008)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Part 3

Episode 1x03; Jan 13, 2008

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Part 3Jan 13, 2008
1x02: Part 2Jan 6, 2008
1x01: Part 1Jan 1, 2008
View full episode list »