Tokyo Mew Mew

The story of Tokyo Mew Mew begins when the main protagonist, Ichigo Momomiya, attends an endangered species exhibit with her crush (and hopefully future boyfriend) Masaya Aoyama. Their peaceful day takes a turn towards drastic when an earthquake strikes and Ichigo, as well as four other girls, are enveloped in a mysterious light. The next day, Ichigo begins to behave like a cat and learns from two scientists that her DNA has been combined with that of an iriomote cat as part of Project μ, which aims to protect the world from alien invaders!

Show Info

Airs on: Japan TV Tokyo (2002 - 2003)
Schedule: Saturdays at 08:00 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Language: Japanese
Show Type: Animation
Genres: Adventure Anime Children Fantasy
Episodes ordered: 52 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x52: For the Earth's Future, We'll Serve You ~Nyan!Mar 29, 2003
1x51: The Final Battle! I Believe in Your SmileMar 22, 2003
1x50: Ichigo's Trial! I am a Mew MewMar 15, 2003
View full episode list »