The Life and Times of David Lloyd George

Biographical drama series about the poor Welsh boy who became prime minister. David Lloyd George's career as a lawyer takes a fateful turn when he marries the daughter of a wealthy landowner and becomes a Liberal Party parliamentary candidate.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC Two (1981 - 1981)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 21:25 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama
Episodes ordered: 9 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x09: Footnotes of HistoryApr 29, 1981
1x08: Win or LoseApr 22, 1981
1x07: An Honourable PeaceApr 15, 1981
View full episode list »