The Life of Mammals

David Attenborough presents a nature documentary series looking at why mammals are the most successful creatures on the planet.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (2002 - 2003)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Nature
Episodes ordered: 10 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Food for Thought

Episode 1x10; Feb 5, 2003

David Attenborough concludes his documentary series with a programme about our closest animal relatives, the intelligent great apes, and finds out how their large brains enabled one of their kind, an upright ape, to go on to dominate the planet. Davi

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x10: Food for ThoughtFeb 5, 2003
1x09: Social ClimbersJan 29, 2003
1x08: Life in the TreesJan 22, 2003
View full episode list »