Co-Ed Fever

"Co-Ed Fever" is an American sitcom that aired on CBS in 1979. The series attempted to capitalize on the success of the motion picture National Lampoon's Animal House. It was the third of three "frat house" comedy series to air in early 1979 (the others were ABC's Delta House and NBC's Brothers and Sisters). CBS cancelledCo-Ed Fever after only one episode, and all three series were off the air by the end of April 1979. The series was so low rated it never made it to its regular time slot, Monday night, instead having aired as a "special preview" the night before.

The series was set in Brewster House, a dorm on the campus of Baxter College, a formerly all-female college that had just started to admit male students. Co-Ed Fever starred Heather Thomas (as Sandi), Alexa Kenin (Maria a.k.a. "Mousie"), Cathryn O'Neil (Elizabeth), Tracey Phillips (Hope), and Jillian Kesner (Melba) as residents of Brewster House, who are joined by David Keith (Tucker Davis), Christopher S. Nelson (Doug), and Michael Pasternak (Gobo). Jane Rose played the "spaced-out" housemother Mrs. Selby; Hamilton Camp was Mr. Peabody.

Previous Episode


Episode 1x01; Feb 4, 1979

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x01: PilotFeb 4, 1979
View full episode list »