Try 30 days of free premium.

Let Them Eat Cake

Let Them Eat Cake is a BBC comedy set mostly in and around the Palace of Versailles in the year 1782. The series follows the intrigues of Colombine, Comtesse de Vache. Regarded as one of the most dangerous women in the court of King Louis XVI she is assisted by her faithful servant, Lisette, in uncovering all the dark secrets of the aristocracy. Meanwhile, her couturier, Bouffant struggles to keep the Comtesse and her Rubenesque figure at the forefront of 18th century French fashion.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (1999 - 1999)
Schedule: Thursdays at 21:30 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes
Created by: Peter Learmouth

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

The Royal Command Performance

Episode 1x06; Oct 14, 1999

Colombine is invited to the social event of the season: a public demonstration of Marie Antoinette 's "affection" for the king.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: The Royal Command PerformanceOct 14, 1999
1x05: A Marriage of ConvenienceOct 7, 1999
1x04: Making VoopeeSep 30, 1999
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.
Try 30 days of free premium.