Breaking Down the Bars

Breaking Down the Bars follows the dramatic transformation of a group of female prisoners during their time at the Rockville Correctional Facility in Indiana. With the help of therapist Dr. Stephanie Covington, the series documents the heart-wrenching journeys of these women as they take the steps needed to reach their personal goals. This program will also reveal the stories of the families of these women as they wrestle with the reevaluation of their lives due to the incarceration of a loved one.

Show Info

Airs on: United States Oprah Winfrey Network (2011 - 2011)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x07: Beyond the BarsMar 29, 2011
1x06: If I Had a Daughter in HereMar 22, 2011
1x05: A Lot to Be Angry AboutMar 15, 2011
View full episode list »