The Great British Year

A portrait of the spectacular, dynamic nature of Britain over the course of one year.

Previous Episode


Episode 1x04; Oct 23, 2013

The fading sun brings an energy change to Britain. A time of storms and unpredictable weather. The trees go dormant, but not before a final fling of colour. For animals, the shortening days are a cue to prepare: hibernating and hoarding for the dark

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: AutumnOct 23, 2013
1x03: SummerOct 16, 2013
1x02: SpringOct 9, 2013
View full episode list »