Planet Earth II

David Attenborough presents a documentary series exploring how animals meet the challenges of surviving in the most iconic habitats on earth.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (2016 - 2016)
Schedule: Sundays at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Nature
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site:

9.7 (26 votes)

Previous Episode


Episode 1x06; Dec 11, 2016

Cities are growing at a faster rate than any other habitat on Earth. They may seem an unlikely place for animals to thrive, but they can be a world of surprising opportunity. Leopards prowl the streets of Mumbai, peregrine falcons hunt amongst New Yo

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: CitiesDec 11, 2016
1x05: GrasslandsDec 4, 2016
1x04: DesertsNov 27, 2016
View full episode list »