The Dark Angel

An adaptation of Sheridan Le Fanu's gothic mystery novel about Maud, a young heiress romantically obsessed by the Byronic painting of her Uncle Silas.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC Two (1989 - 1989)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 21:25 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Mystery
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 3

Episode 1x03; Jan 18, 1989

Maud is to go to France with Madame. At the hotel she's drugged and finds herself locked up in Bartram, instead of at Dover. She realises that her uncle wants her inheritance.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Episode 3Jan 18, 1989
1x02: Episode 2Jan 11, 1989
1x01: Episode 1Jan 4, 1989
View full episode list »