Seven Worlds

In Seven Worlds, each one-hour episode will transport viewers to a single continent and tell the story of its spectacular wildlife and iconic landscapes.

The series will reveal just how the particular characteristics of each continent - their shape, size, climate, ancient past and position on our planet - have given rise to and shaped the unique animal life found on each of our seven worlds.

In this series we will discover why Australasia is full of weird and venomous wildlife; why North America is a land of opportunity where pioneers succeed; and what the consequences are for life racing to compete on the richest of all continents, South America.

The series will have its own signature look and style, developed using cutting-edge technology. Stabilised camera systems, drones and mini cameras will be deployed to capture new wildlife behaviour. Epic landscapes will be filmed using the very latest techniques, allowing audiences to experience each continent like never before.

The programme will view the continents through their greatest natural wonders: the Congo, the Amazon, the Sahara, the Himalayas -and by telling dramatic animal stories in those extraordinary wildernesses, it will uncover the fundamental truth about what makes each one of the seven worlds unique.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One
Runtime: 60 minutes
Status: In Development
Show Type: Documentary

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
No results found.
View full episode list »