Sandokan, the animated series was released in 1992 by Spanish animation studio BRB International, and broadcast in the United Kingdom on Channel 4. This children's animated show, written by Doug Stone and Dave Mallow, is loosely based on Salgari's novels. In the show Sandokan (here an anthropomorphized tiger) is an usurped prince who travels the seas as a pirate seeking to reclaim his rightful throne from the Rajah of Sarawak. The first nine episodes of the series are available in three DVD volumes in the United Kingdom. An animated movie, The Princess and the Pirate, was released in 1995.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom Channel 4 (1992 - 1992)
Schedule: Sundays (25 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Animation
Genres: Children
Episodes ordered: 26 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x26: A Double WeddingJun 21, 1992
1x25: Lord James RescuedJun 14, 1992
1x24: Together AgainJun 7, 1992
View full episode list »